NoTime, the new eco-friendly shoes

Thank you all for your participation in our July contest.
Follow us on the networks to be informed of the next Current Trends events.

Originally, the project NoTime is a Spanish brand of eco-friendly shoes, launched by a fundraising on the crowdfunding platform Kickstarter. This project launched on November 15, 2020 reached its goal of 10,000€ in just a few days.
The fundraising campaign ended on January 21, 2021. 21 708 € were collected with 285 contributors.
The goal of this brand is to create shoes made in fair working conditions, with sustainable materials. Their shoes are therefore simple, sustainable and ethical.
NoTime's project is based on two main points: the social dimension and the environmental dimension.

NoTime shoes ocean blue color

Social dimension

20% of the money from shoe sales will be donated to the foundation A LA PAR. This association aims to employ people with mental disabilities. Therefore, NoTime extends their partnership with this association by employing mentally handicapped people to design the shoes.
NoTime is committed to social inclusion and equal conditions for all.

Sole with one part in tire and the other in tennis ball or coffee

Environmental dimension

These shoes have the particularity of being made from recycled materials. The sole is created either from used tennis balls or from leftover coffee. The bottom part of the sole is made from recycled tires. It is a sustainable solution since natural rubber is used to assemble these different materials. Obtaining this rubber does not require cutting down trees but only making an incision in them to be able to recover it. As for the insole, it is made from recycled plastic. Finally the upper part is made of vegan materials. These shoes are made of various materials, all recycled.

Add to that, all their production takes place locally in Spain. The carbon footprint is reduced, as there is no need for transportation between countries, except, perhaps, for shipping to the buyer. NoTime uses another solution that is good for the environment, since the production is done in facilities that run 100% on solar energy.

Finally, the shoebox also serves as a delivery box. It is made from recycled and recyclable cardboard. Inside, the shoes are wrapped in recycled kraft paper. The box is then closed with recycled tape.

Boite de chaussures NoTime
Shoe box with a red pair

Where to buy them and for how much?

During the fundraising campaign, it was possible to pre-order the shoes for only 59€. However, now, to buy these shoes, you have to order them directly on the brand's website NoTime for 85€.

85€ may seem a bit expensive, without being excessive either, but, considering that these shoes are good for the ecology, I think it's worth it. At the same time, you support this innovative project and its values.

Different colors are available: red, blue, green and white. For the white model, it is possible to choose between a yellow or red back. They are available from size 37 to 46.

What are they worth?

I tested the NoTime shoes, here's my review.

Don't hesitate to subscribe to the Newsletter to not miss any publication of Current Trends.

About the Author

Matheo
Matheo
My name is Mathéo, currently a sport university student, I am committed to the cause of environmental protection. I hope that by writing articles that present new things, I will be able to help you to reduce your ecological footprint.

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks
subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×
Activer les notifications    OK Non merci

NoTime, les nouvelles chaussures écoresponsables

Merci à tous pour votre participation à notre jeu concours du mois de juillet.
Suivez-nous sur les réseaux pour être tenus informés des prochains événements Current Trends.

À l’origine, le projet NoTime est une marque espagnole de chaussures écoresponsables, lancé par une collecte de fonds sur la plateforme de crowdfunding Kickstarter. Ce projet lancé le 15 novembre 2020 a atteint en seulement quelques jours son objectif de 10 000€.
La campagne de collecte de fonds s’est terminée le 21 janvier 2021. 21 708 € ont été collectés avec 285 contributeurs.
Le but de cette marque est de créer des chaussures fabriquées dans des conditions de travail équitables, avec des matériaux durables. Leurs chaussures se disent donc simples, durables et éthiques.
Le projet de NoTime repose sur deux grands points : la dimension sociale et la dimension environnementale.

Chaussures NoTime couleur bleu océan

Dimension sociale

20% de l’argent des ventes de chaussures sera reversé à la fondation A LA PAR. Cette association a pour objectif de faire travailler des personnes en situation de déficiences mentales. C’est pourquoi, NoTime prolonge leur partenariat avec cette association en employant des personnes handicapées mentales pour la conception des chaussures.
NoTime met en avant une volonté d’inclusion sociale et d’égalité des conditions pour tous.

Semelle avec une partie en pneu et l’autre en balle de tennis ou café

Dimension environnementale

Ces chaussures ont la particularité d’être faites à partir de matériaux recyclés. La semelle est créée soit à partir de balles de tennis usagées, soit à partir de reste de café. La partie inférieure de la semelle est faite à partir de pneus recyclés. C’est une solution durable puisque pour assembler ces différents matériaux, du caoutchouc naturel est utilisé. L’obtention de ce caoutchouc ne nécessite pas de couper des arbres mais seulement de faire une incision dans ces derniers pour pouvoir en récupérer. Quant à elle, la semelle intérieure est faite à partir de plastique recyclé. Enfin la partie supérieure est faite de matériaux végans. Ces chaussures sont donc constituées de divers matériaux, tous recyclés.

Ajouter à cela, toute leur production a lieu à un niveau local en Espagne. L’empreinte carbone est réduite, aucun transport n’est nécessaire entre les pays, hormis, peut-être, lors de l’envoi à l’acheteur. NoTime utilise une autre solution bonne pour l’environnement puisque la production se fait dans des installations fonctionnant 100% à l’énergie solaire.

Pour terminer, la boite de chaussures sert aussi de boite de livraison. Elle est fabriquée à partir de carton recyclé et recyclable. Dedans, les chaussures sont emballées dans du papier kraft recyclé. La boite est ensuite fermée à l’aide de ruban recyclé.

Boite de chaussures NoTime
Boite de chaussures avec une paire rouge

Où et pour combien les acheter ?

Pendant la campagne de collecte de fonds, il était possible de précommander les chaussures pour seulement 59€. Cependant, maintenant, pour acheter ces chaussures, il faut les commander directement sur le site de la marque NoTime pour 85€

85€ peut paraître un peu cher, sans être non plus excessif, mais, étant donné que ces chaussures sont bonnes pour l’écologie, je trouve que cela vaut coup. Par la même occasion, vous soutenez ce projet innovant et ses valeurs.

Différentes couleurs sont disponibles : rouge, bleu, verte et blanche. Pour le modèle en blanc, il est possible de choisir entre un arrière jaune ou rouge. Elles sont disponibles de la pointure 37 à 46.

Que valent-elles ?

J’ai testé les chaussures NoTime, voici mon avis.

N’hésitez pas à vous abonner à la Newsletter pour ne rater aucune publication de Current Trends.

À propos de l'auteur

Mathéo
Mathéo
Je m'appelle Mathéo, actuellement étudiant en licence STAPS, je suis engagé dans la cause de la protection de l'environnement. J'espère qu'en écrivant des articles qui présentent des nouveautés, je pourrai vous apporter de l'aide pour diminuer votre empreinte écologique.

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×
Activer les notifications    d'accord Non merci