Ecosia: the green search engine

Use a search engine and be environmentally friendly at the same time? This is what the Ecosia search engine offers. The principle is simple, the search engine uses its income to invest in tree planting.

Ecosia: put an end to deforestation

Ecosia is a small company of 25 people founded in 2009 and based in Germany. It is the first search engine in the world to offer this concept. The aim of the operation is to fight against deforestation by mobilizing internet users.

Ecosia invests 80% of its surpluses

The principle is simple, the company has income every month. From this income, Ecosia removes the operating costs (employee salaries, social charges, and all that is the running costs of the company). Ecosia then removes the communication costs (communication is used to make themselves known and grow globally). Of what is left (called the surplus), the company pays 80% to fund tree planting around the world. For example, last March, Ecosia funded the planting of almost a million trees in total: in Burkina Faso, Indonesia and Madagascar.

Ecosia transparent above all

First, it is important to gain the trust of Internet users who may doubt the good faith of the company. This is why it is possible to find each month on the site detailed financial reports as well as reports of tree plantations around the world.

Why invest in trees?

As the company indicates on its website, trees help maintain biodiversity. Indeed, it is they which shelter many species necessary for the balance of nature. Trees filter the air, they are the ones that provide healthy and clean air. Trees have many other virtues and are essential to the balance of the planet.

Read also : Ecosia clothes for inverting in trees

About the Author

Romain
Romain
I am very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends blog, my goal is to share with you my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave me comments, it helps me to improve myself and it makes me happy: D

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks
S’abonner
Notification pour
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Commentaires en ligne
Afficher tous les commentaires

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×
Activer les notifications    OK Non merci

Ecosia : le moteur de recherche écolo

Utiliser un moteur de recherche et être écologique à la fois ? C’est ce que propose le moteur de recherche Ecosia. Le principe est simple, le moteur de recherche utilise ses revenus pour invertir dans la plantation d’arbres.

Ecosia : mettre fin à la déforestation

Ecosia est une petite entreprise de 25 personnes fondée en 2009 et basée en Allemagne. C’est le premier moteur de recherche au monde à proposer ce concept. Le but de l’opération est de lutter contre la déforestation en mobilisant les internautes.

Ecosia investit 80% de ses excédents

Le principe est simple, la société a un revenu chaque mois. De ce revenu, Ecosia enlève les charges d’exploitations (salaire des employés, charges sociales, et tout ce qui est frais de fonctionnement de l’entreprise). Ecosia enlève ensuite les frais de communication (la communication leur sert à se faire connaître et prendre de l’ampleur au niveau mondial). De ce qu’il reste (appelé l’excédent), l’entreprise verse 80% pour financer la plantation d’arbres à travers le monde. Par exemple, le mois de mars dernier, Ecosia a financé la plantation de presque un millions d’arbres au total : au Burkina Faso, en Indonésie et à Madagascar.

Ecosia transparent avant tout

Dans un premier temps, il est important de gagner la confiance des internautes qui peuvent douter de la bonne foi de l’entreprise. C’est pourquoi il est possible de trouver chaque mois sur le site les rapports financiers détaillés ainsi que les rapports de plantations d’arbre à travers le monde.

Pourquoi investir dans les arbres ?

Comme l’indique la société sur son site, les arbres permettent d’entretenir la biodiversité. En effet, ce sont eux qui abritent de nombreuses espèces nécessaires à l’équilibre de la nature. Les arbres filtrent l’air, ce sont eux qui permettent d’avoir de l’air sain et pur. Les arbres ont pleins d’autres vertus et sont indispensables à l’équilibre de la planète.

À lire aussi : Des vêtements Écosia pour invertir dans les arbres

À propos de l'auteur

Romain
Romain
Je m'intéresse beaucoup à la technologie, à la musique, aux enjeux environnementaux, et à divers autres sujets. En développant le blog Current Trends, j'ai pour objectif de vous partager mes connaissances, mes découvertes et mes bons plans sur les différents sujets qui me passionnent. Laissez des commentaires, ça m'aide à me perfectionner et ça fait plaisir :D

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×