Blablacar: optimize your ad

Even if it is quite rare not to find passengers on Blablacar, it is important to know how to optimize your advertisement so as to create the highest traffic.

Optimization of the Blablacar profile

An optimized ad goes through an optimized profile. That is a profile that inspires confidence and shows a good image of the driver. Of course, it is not a question of making a false profile. It is necessary that the profile puts you in value while remaining honest.

The more complete your profile, the more potential passengers can get an idea of who you are and therefore be confident. To do this, you must complete several points in your profile:

Personal information (mini-bio) : give a quick description of yourself. Your description should explain to passengers why they should choose you as their driver. You must therefore give details about your person: who you are, if you are used to carpooling, which motivates you to carpooling. The goal is to gain confidence in the visitors of your ad, while remaining honest in its presentation.

Some examples of cool mini-bios:

Example of a nice mini-bio for Blablacar: Currently studying foreign languages, I & #039; regularly make the journey from Cholet to Nantes. I suggest you m & #039; accompany during my trips to allow me to reduce my costs.
Example 1: Student presentation
Example of a nice mini-bio for Blablacar: Hello everyone, I am a professional photographer and I frequently have to travel to different places across France. I therefore have the habit of carpooling as soon as the opportunity arises. This allows me to discover new people and the road seems much shorter. See you soon, Louis.
Example 2: Professional presentation

Profile picture : we should not judge by the head, nevertheless that is what we take into account in the absence of dialogue with the person or for lack of information about him. It is therefore important to put one. A profile that has a photo is more chosen than a profile that does not have one.

Preferences : indicate if you like to chat, if the smell of cigarettes bothers you, the same for music and animals.

Checks : validate your email address, telephone number and identity document. You can also connect your account Facebook and LinkedIn to increase your reputation. Finally, read and sign the charter of good conduct.

Optimizing the Blablacar ad

To optimize an ad there are several details that you don't necessarily think about. However, these details play a considerable role for visitors. Here are the points you can improve.

Adjust departure time : your departure time must be different from that of other announcements present for the same journey. This avoids directly competing with other drivers.
Your departure time should preferably be earlier than that of others. So your ad will be displayed higher in the list of search results (because the ads are classified by default by departure time).

Add stopover cities : add the major stopover cities on your route. Because it is always more profitable to have passengers just on a portion of the journey than not at all.

Adjust the price : set the price of your trip one euro below that of other similar trips. Your ad will get more attention. Likewise, it is better to earn one euro less on a journey than nothing at all.

Give details : add a short description to your trip. You can give more details on the journey. For my part, I often indicate in this description the meeting places for each stage city.

To be reactive : stay available to quickly answer visitors' questions.

When you have made your journey, do not hesitate to leave a comment to your passenger if the journey was pleasant. Otherwise, judge for yourself, but it is often useless to spoil his profile with a bad comment.

About the Author

Romain
Romain
I am very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends blog, my goal is to share with you my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave me comments, it helps me to improve myself and it makes me happy: D

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks
subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×

Blablacar : optimiser son annonce

Même s’il est assez rare de ne pas trouver de passagers sur Blablacar, il est important de savoir comment optimiser son annonce de manière à créer la plus forte affluence.

Optimisation du profil Blablacar

Une annonce optimisée passe par un profil optimisé. C’est à dire un profil qui inspire la confiance et qui montre une bonne image du conducteur. Bien sûr, il ne s’agit pas de faire un faux profil. Il faut que le profil vous mette en valeur tout en restant honnête.

Plus votre profil est complet plus les potentiels passagers peuvent se faire une idée de qui vous êtes et donc être en confiance. Pour cela il faut compléter plusieurs points au niveau de votre profil :

Informations personnelles (mini-bio) : donnez une description rapide de vous. Votre description doit expliquer aux passager pourquoi il devrait vous choisir comme chauffeur. Vous devez donc donner des précisions sur votre personne : qui vous êtes, si vous avez l’habitude de faire du covoiturage, ce qui vous motive à faire du covoiturage. Le but est de mettre en confiance les visiteurs de votre annonce, tout en restant honnête dans sa présentation.

Quelques exemples de mini-bios sympas :

Exemple de mini-bio sympa pour Blablacar : Actuellement étudiant en langues étrangères, j'effectue régulièrement le trajet Cholet-Nantes. Je vous propose de m'accompagner durant mes trajets pour me permettre de réduire mes frais.
Exemple 1 : présentation Étudiant
Exemple de mini-bio sympa pour Blablacar : Bonjour à tous, je suis photographe professionnel et je suis fréquemment amené à me déplacer à différents endroits à travers la France. J'ai donc l'habitude de faire du covoiturage dès que l'occasion se présente. Cela me permet de découvrir de nouvelles personnes et la route me parait bien moins longue. À bientôt, Louis.
Exemple 2 : présentation Professionnel

Photo de profil : on ne devrait pas juger à la tête, n’empêche que c’est ce qu’on prend en compte à défaut de dialoguer avec la personne ou par manque d’information sur elle. Il est donc important d’en mettre une. Un profil qui a une photo est davantage choisi qu’un profil qui n’en a pas.

Préférences : indiquez si vous aimez discuter, si l’odeur de la cigarette vous dérange, de même pour la musique et les animaux.

Vérifications : faites valider votre adresse mail, numéro de téléphone et pièce d’identité. Vous pouvez aussi connecter votre compte Facebook et LinkedIn pour augmenter votre réputation. Pour terminer, lisez et signez la charte de bonne conduite.

Optimisation de l’annonce Blablacar

Pour optimiser une annonce il y a plusieurs détails auxquels on ne pense pas forcément. Pourtant ces détails jouent un rôle considérable pour les visiteurs. Voici les points que vous pouvez améliorer.

Ajuster l’heure de départ : votre heure de départ doit être différente de celle des autres annonces présentes pour le même trajet. Cela évite de rentrer directement en concurrence avec les autres conducteurs.
Votre heure de départ doit de préférence être plus tôt que celle des autres. Ainsi votre annonce sera affichée plus haut dans la liste des résultats de recherche (car les annonces sont classées par défaut par heure de départ).

Ajouter des villes-étapes : ajoutez les grandes villes étapes de votre trajet. Car il est toujours plus rentable d’avoir des passagers juste sur une portion du trajet que pas du tout.

Ajuster le prix : fixez le prix de votre trajet un euro en dessous de celui des autres trajets similaires. Votre annonce attirera ainsi mieux l’attention. De même, il vaut mieux gagner un euro de moins sur un trajet que rien du tout.

Donner des précisions : ajoutez une petite description à votre trajet. Vous pouvez donner plus de détails sur le déroulement du trajet. Pour ma part, j’indique souvent dans cette description les lieux de RDV pour chaque ville étape.

Être réactif : restez disponible pour répondre rapidement aux questions des visiteurs.

Lorsque vous avez effectué votre trajet, n’hésitez pas à laisser un commentaire à votre passager si le trajet a été agréable. Dans le cas contraire, jugez par vous même, mais il est souvent inutile de pourrir son profil avec un mauvais commentaire.

À propos de l'auteur

Romain
Romain
Je m'intéresse beaucoup à la technologie, à la musique, aux enjeux environnementaux, et à divers autres sujets. En développant le blog Current Trends, j'ai pour objectif de vous partager mes connaissances, mes découvertes et mes bons plans sur les différents sujets qui me passionnent. Laissez-moi des commentaires, ça m'aide à me perfectionner et ça fait plaisir :D

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×