For or against the time change? Vote before March 3

The time change is increasingly questioned. This is why the European Commission asks the opinion of its citizens through a vote

Info: after the survey launched by the European Commission in 2018, a new survey was created by the National Assembly on February 4, 2019. In view of the circumstances, I have therefore taken the liberty of revising this article to allow you to have access to new information and not to tangle your brushes. Happy reading 😉

Different arguments

Many arguments are in favor or against the change of time. 

The argument that gave rise to the change of time for the first time in 1975 is energy saving. Indeed, by adjusting the hours, we avoid living too much out of step with the light. This reduces energy consumption due to lighting and heating. Since then, this argument has often been questioned.

Other opinions go in the direction of the suppression of the time change. For example, we speak of disruption of the body's internal clock at each change of time. This causes sleep disturbances and insomnia. 

It's also a lifestyle change: when you switch to winter time, you wait less since it gets dark an hour earlier.

Where to vote?

You will not need to move to vote because it is a kind of survey carried out through an online form.

All opinions are welcome, whether you are for or against the time change, or undecided. Indeed all the possible answers are present in the survey form. You can also indicate whether you prefer to keep summer time or winter time!

Form of the European Commission (survey completed since August 16, 2018): Here is the form available on the official website of the European Union: online public consultation on the time change
Hurry up to make your opinion heard, you only have until August 16 😉

New poll by the National Assembly (valid until midnight March 3): https://questionnaire.assemblee-nationale.fr/785621?lang=fr

This new poll also adds the possibility of indicating which time zone metropolitan France must choose (UTC+0, UTC+1, UTC+2)

Conclusion

I find the initiative very promising. For once, the opinion of the “people” matters. However, I have some doubts about the accuracy of the results since people can vote as many times as they want. as long as they have an email address different from the previous one. (edit: no email address is requested in the new survey).

Afterwards, it remains a poll and the opinions are therefore taken for information rather than in order to quantify the number of pros or cons. There should therefore be no significant difference on the decision that will be made following this survey.

It remains to be hoped that this kind of approach will be followed to take other measures, and perhaps that the States will also be inspired by it.

Read also : Ecosia: the green search engine

About the Author

Picture of Romain Royer
Romain Royer
I'm very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends media, my goal is to share with you my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave me comments, they help me improve and are always appreciated.

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

Please scroll down for comments

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter

Comments

Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

2 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
prigent
prigent
5 years ago

yes to keep winter time in France

BLANDAMOUR
BLANDAMOUR
5 years ago

yes keep winter time please

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Adblock detected!

Please disable your ad blocker then refresh the page.

Advertising is essential to support our initiative and ensure continued access to quality content. These advertisements play a key role in funding critical infrastructure, such as hosting and domain name, as well as in paying our authors.

We are committed to ensuring a pleasant user experience. Thus, we guarantee the absence of pop-up windows or animated advertisements on our site. All of our announcements are discreet and non-invasive.

Please add currenttrends.fr to your whitelist and update your page.

We thank you for your understanding and wish you an excellent navigation.

Pour ou contre le changement d’heure ? Votez avant le 3 mars

Le changement d’heure est de plus en plus remis en question. C’est pourquoi la Commission Européenne demande l’avis de ses citoyens à travers un vote

Info : après le sondage lancé par la Commission Européenne en 2018, un nouveau sondage a été créé par l’Assemblée Nationale le 4 février 2019. Au vu des circonstances, je me suis donc permis de remanier cet article pour vous permettre d’avoir accès aux nouvelles informations et de ne pas vous emmêler les pinceaux. Bonne lecture 😉

Différents arguments

De nombreux arguments vont en faveur ou en défaveur du changement d’heure. 

L’argument qui a donné lieu au changement d’heure pour la première fois en 1975 sont les économies d’énergie. En effet en ajustant les heures on évite de vivre trop en décalage avec la lumière. On diminue ainsi la consommation d’énergie due à l’éclairage et au chauffage. Depuis cet argument a souvent été remis en question.

D’autres avis vont dans le sens de la suppression du changement d’heure. On parle par exemple de dérèglement de l’horloge interne du corps à chaque changement d’heure. Ce qui provoque des troubles du sommeil et des insomnies. 

C’est aussi un changement de style de vie : lorsqu’on passe en heure d’hiver, on tarde moins puisqu’il fait nuit une heure plus tôt.

Où voter ?

Vous n’aurez pas besoin de vous déplacer pour voter car il s’agit d’une sorte de sondage effectué à travers un formulaire en ligne.

Tous les avis sont bon à prendre, que vous soyez pour ou contre le changement d’heure, ou indécis. En effet toutes les réponses possibles sont présentes dans le formulaire de sondage. Vous pouvez aussi indiquer si vous préférez garder l’heure d’été ou l’heure d’hiver !

Formulaire de la Commission Européenne (sondage terminé depuis le 16 août 2018) : Voici le formulaire disponible sur le site officiel de l’Union Européenne : consultation publique en ligne sur le changement d’heure
Dépêchez vous de faire entendre votre avis, vous n’avez que jusqu’au 16 août 😉

Nouveau sondage par l’Assemblée Nationale (valable jusqu’au 3 mars minuit) : https://questionnaire.assemblee-nationale.fr/785621?lang=fr

Ce nouveau sondage ajoute aussi la possibilité d’indiquer quel fuseau horaire la France métropolitaine doit choisir (UTC+0, UTC+1, UTC+2)

Conclusion

Je trouve l’initiative très prometteuse. Pour une fois, l’avis du « peuple » a une importance. Néanmoins, j’ai quelques doutes quand à l’exactitude des résultats puisque les gens peuvent voter autant de fois qu’ils le veulent tant qu’ils ont une adresse mail différente de la précédente. (edit : aucune adresse mail n’est demandée dans le nouveau sondage).

Après, cela reste un sondage et les avis sont donc pris à titre d’information plutôt que dans le but de quantifier le nombre de pour ou de contre. Il ne devrait donc pas y avoir d’écart significatif sur la décision qui sera prise à la suite de ce sondage.

Il reste à espérer que ce genre de démarche sera suivie pour prendre d’autres mesures, et peut être que les États s’en inspireront aussi.

À lire aussi : Écosia : le moteur de recherche écolo

Obtenez plus de contenu comme celui-ci

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion pour recevoir les prochains articles

Merci pour votre inscription.

Une erreur s'est produite

2
Poster un Commentaire

avatar
2 Fils de commentaires
0 Réponses de fil
0 Abonnés
 
Commentaire avec le plus de réactions
Le plus populaire des commentaires
2 Auteurs du commentaire
blandamourprigent Auteurs de commentaires récents

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

  S’abonner  
plus récent plus ancien Le plus populaire
Notifier de
prigent
Invité
prigent

oui pour garder heure d hiver en france

blandamour
Invité
blandamour

oui garder l’heure d’hiver svp