Uno Sport: what is it really worth?

In 2009, the group Mattel decides to release a new card model for its famous UNO games. The game Uno Sport wants to be an all-terrain version, resistant to water. What is it really ? The game has been tested for you & #8230;

The Uno Sport

The Uno Sport game is supplied in a single cardboard package. The game is not overpacked. The box contains the cards and a very useful tool: a carabiner. You will understand why & #8230;

Uno Sport cards

The cards are transparent because completely made of plastic, which makes them waterproof. They have a hole in their upper right corner. It is therefore possible to easily collect them with the carabiner. The manufacturer seems to have thought of everything. But it gets complicated with the aquatic use.

Uno Sport in aquatic use

The cards, supposed to withstand the water, unfortunately do not appreciate the chlorine of the water of a swimming pool and it is surely the same with the salt water of the sea. Adding to that the full sun of summer, after only a few days of use in the pool, the cards lose their ink. It seems that by "impervious", the manufacturer rather meant "splash-proof". Another negative point, the cards once soaked in water can no longer dry with the carabiner, it is necessary to dry them one by one. Indeed, the cards stick in them because of the water.

Conclusion

The strong points :

  • plastic makes cards stronger than cardboard
  • the carabiner allows you to collect the cards and not to disperse them

The weak spots :

  • ink that comes into contact with chlorinated water, sun and friction
  • cards do not dry if they touch each other (suction effect with water)

These cards are ideal for use without water or near water. However, they remain fragile and do not seem to be designed to last in time with use in complete immersion in water.

About the Author

Romain
Romain
I am very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends blog, my goal is to share with you my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave me comments, it helps me to improve myself and it makes me happy: D

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks
subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×

Uno Sport : que vaut-il vraiment ?

En 2009, le groupe Mattel décide de sortir un nouveau modèle de carte pour son célèbre jeux UNO. Le jeu Uno Sport se veut être une version tout terrain, résistante à l’eau. Qu’en est-il vraiment ? Le jeu a été testé pour vous…

Le Uno Sport

Le jeu Uno Sport est fourni dans un emballage en carton simple. Le jeu n’est pas suremballé. La boîte contient les cartes et un outil très utile : un mousqueton. Vous comprendrez pourquoi…

Les cartes Uno Sport

Les cartes sont transparentes car complètement composées de plastique, ce qui les rend imperméables. Elles ont un trou prévu sur leur angle supérieur droit. Il est donc possible de les rassembler facilement avec le mousqueton. Le fabriquant semble avoir pensé à tout. Mais ça se complique avec l’utilisation aquatique.

Uno Sport en utilisation aquatique

Les cartes, sensées résister à l’eau, n’apprécient malheureusement pas le chlore de l’eau d’une piscine et il en est sûrement de même avec l’eau salée de la mer. En ajoutant à cela le plein soleil d’été, au bout de seulement quelques jours d’utilisation en piscine, les cartes perdent leur encre. Il semblerait que par “imperméables”, le fabriquant ait plutôt voulu dire “résistantes aux éclaboussures”. Un autre point négatif, les cartes une fois trempées dans l’eau ne peuvent plus sécher à l’aide du mousqueton, il est nécessaire de les faire sécher une par une. En effet, les cartes collent en elles à cause de l’eau.

Conclusion

Les points forts :

  • le plastique rend les cartes plus solides que celles en carton
  • le mousqueton permet de rassembler les cartes et de ne pas les disperser

Les points faibles :

  • encre qui part au contact de l’eau chlorée, du soleil et des frottements
  • les cartes ne sèchent pas si elles se touchent (effet ventouse avec l’eau)

Ces cartes sont idéales pour une utilisation sans eau ou près de l’eau. Elles restent néanmoins fragiles et ne semblent pas conçues pour durer dans le temps avec une utilisation en immersion complète dans l’eau.

À propos de l'auteur

Romain
Romain
Je m'intéresse beaucoup à la technologie, à la musique, aux enjeux environnementaux, et à divers autres sujets. En développant le blog Current Trends, j'ai pour objectif de vous partager mes connaissances, mes découvertes et mes bons plans sur les différents sujets qui me passionnent. Laissez-moi des commentaires, ça m'aide à me perfectionner et ça fait plaisir :D

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×