The 5 Netflix movies and series to watch absolutely in May

We should be given a reward: this confinement, which is also difficult to maintain because it is completely unforeseen, will at least have enabled us to reduce the risk of spread. 

But don't get me wrong, the idea here is not at all to question the usefulness of confinement, but indeed to accompany you in this not very pleasant test. Indeed, this period of confinement will have the merit of giving us heart to heart in indoor activities such as the viewing of hundreds of films, documentaries or different series. 

The Last Dance

The living legend of the orange balloon will see a series entirely devoted to its history. We're obviously talking to you about Michael Jordan. And about a hundred people who were interviewed for this documentary on Netflix. To learn more about this icon who continues to fascinate with his sporting prowess, whether collective or individual. Become a personality adored by a whole generation, he was already doomed to a promising future, and this, from an early age.

So, let yourself be carried away by its story told of this mini-series whose release has been specially advanced for containment.

The eddy 

Proposed by the great name of the contemporary musical, and after the smashing success of LalaLand, Damien Chazelle returns with a new Netflix series, again and always orchestrated around musical notes. The Eddy approaches the musical universe of jazz and sees an unprecedented duo forming: two great faces of current French cinema, Leïla Behkti (Tout ce qui brille) and Tahar Rahim (Un Prophète). Indeed, it is the first time, since A Prophet, that the two actors, lovers in life, are reunited on the screen. 

The Eddy promises great moments in the decor of the city of Paris, and these two great actors who still have the potential to surprise us.

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

The crazy and possible funny series surprises us with the release of an interactive episode. 

If you don't already know, this is the story of Kimmy Schmidt, a young woman who lived for several years in a bunker, locked up by a guru who claimed the end of the world. When she left, she rediscovered the contemporary world and it gave rise to mythical scenes that would make you laugh. The gap between his gullibility and the reality of things, more abrupt, created all the interesting dimension of this Netflix series, on the media since the first season. 

And to give you even more desire, we will find a guest star that we have not seen on the screen for a while. Hint: he's the little wizard with a scar on his forehead, and the most famous in the world. 

If you don't know Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, you can also discover the trailer for the first season.

Get out

Without doubt the best film of the year 2017 for the editorial staff, and may be the title of the film Netflix to see among the releases of the month of May. The admirably disturbing atmosphere is felt after a well-considered transition. This thriller, mixing several styles, is brilliantly led by its director, Jordan Peele. And Daniel Kuluuya interprets with accuracy and intelligence the role of the main character, Chris. The latter has been dating Rose, long enough for Rose to want to introduce him to his parents. They therefore go to the parents' residence for the weekend. Once there, the presentations are made, but the rest of things do not go as Chris had planned. And even far from it. 

Dune

David Lynch, and his recognizable style, is honored for this film available on Netflix, Dune. In the Science Fiction register this time, taken from the 1965 novel of the same name, Dune nevertheless experienced a flop when it was released in 1984. This film is one of those whose success is moving. With maturity, and no less than 3 different versions, some of which were signed by pseudonyms of Lynch, the film has become over time, a legendary cult in cinema. Even if there are still two camps: fans of the novel by Herbert, from which it originates, and fans of Lynch, Dune will be among the films on Netflix to see in May.

And if you don't have enough with this list, listen, we will give you a little secret. Have a VPN to access the contents of the USA Netflix catalog. And there you have a whole new world of good Netflix movies and series.

About the Author

Romain
Romain
I am very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends blog, I aim to share my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave comments, it helps me improve and it's fun: D

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks

Post a comment

avatar

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  subscribe  
Notify of

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×

Les 5 films et séries Netflix à regarder absolument en Mai

Il faudrait nous donner une récompense : ce confinement, aussi difficile à tenir, car complètement imprévu, nous aura au moins permis de faire baisser le risque de propagation. 

Mais ne vous méprenez pas, l’idée ici n’est pas du tout de remettre en question l’utilité du confinement, mais bel et bien de vous accompagner dans cette épreuve pas des plus agréables. En effet, cette période de confinement aura le mérite de nous donner à cœur joie dans les activités d’intérieur comme le visionnage de centaines de films, documentaires ou séries différentes. 

The Last Dance

La légende vivante du ballon orange va voir une série entièrement consacrée à son histoire. Nous vous parlons évidemment de Michael Jordan. Et environ une centaine de personnes qui ont été interrogées pour ce documentaire sur Netflix. Afin d’en savoir plus sur cette icône qui continue de fasciner par ses prouesses sportives, qu’elles soient collectives ou individuelles. Devenu une personnalité adulée par toute une génération, il était déjà voué à un avenir prometteur, et ce, depuis son plus jeune âge.

Alors, laissez-vous embarquer par son histoire racontée de cette mini-série dont la sortie a été spécialement avancée pour le confinement.

The Eddy 

Proposé par le grand nom de la comédie musicale contemporaine, et après le fracassant succès de LalaLand, Damien Chazelle revient avec une nouvelle série Netflix, encore et toujours orchestrée autour des notes musicales. The Eddy aborde l’univers musical du jazz et voit un duo inédit se former : deux grands visages du cinéma français actuels, Leïla Behkti (Tout ce qui brille) et Tahar Rahim (Un Prophète). En effet, c’est la première fois, depuis Un Prophète, que les deux comédiens, amoureux dans la vie, sont réunis à l’écran. 

The Eddy promet de grands moments dans le décor de la ville de Paris, et ces deux grands comédiens qui ont encore le potentiel de nous surprendre.

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

La série déjantée et drôle au possible nous surprend avec la sortie d’un épisode interactif. 

Si vous ne connaissez pas déjà, c’est l’histoire de Kimmy Schmidt, une jeune femme qui a vécu plusieurs années dans un bunker, enfermée par un gourou qui prétendait la fin du monde. À sa sortie, elle redécouvre le monde contemporain et ça donne lieu à des scènes mythiques à se tordre de rire. Le décalage entre sa crédulité et la réalité des choses, plus abrupte, créé toute la dimension intéressante de cette série Netflix, sur le média depuis la première saison. 

Et pour vous donner encore plus envie, on retrouvera une guest star qu’on n’a plus vu à l’écran depuis un petit moment. Un indice : c’est le petit sorcier avec une cicatrice sur le front, et le plus célèbre du monde. 

Si vous connaissez pas Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, vous pouvez également découvrir la bande-annonce de la première saison.

Get Out

Sans doute le meilleur film de l’année 2017 pour la rédaction, et peut être le titre du film Netflix à voir parmi les sorties du mois de Mai. L’ambiance admirablement inquiétante se fait sentir après une transition bien pesée. Ce thriller, mélangeant plusieurs styles, est mené avec brio par son réalisateur, Jordan Peele. Et Daniel Kuluuya interprète avec justesse et intelligence le rôle du personnage principal, Chris. Ce dernier sort avec Rose, depuis suffisamment de temps pour que Rose ait envie de le présenter à ses parents. Ils se rendent donc dans la résidence des parents pour le week-end. Une fois arrivés sur place, les présentations se font, mais la suite des choses ne se déroule pas comme Chris l’avait prévue. Et même loin de là. 

Dune

David Lynch, et son style si reconnaissable, est remis à l’honneur pour ce film disponible sur Netflix, Dune. Dans le registre Science Fiction cette fois-ci, tiré du roman de 1965 du même nom, Dune a pourtant connu un flop à sa sortie en 1984. Ce film fait partie de ceux dont le succès est mouvant. Avec maturité, et pas moins de 3 versions différentes, dont certaines ont été signées de pseudonymes de Lynch, le film est devenu avec le temps, un culte mythique dans le cinéma. Même s’il existe encore deux camps : les fans du roman d’Herbert, dont il tient sa source, et les fans de Lynch, Dune sera parmi les films sur Netflix à voir du mois de Mai.

Et si vous n’en avez pas assez avec cette liste, tendez l’oreille, on vous livre un petit secret. Munissez-vous d’un VPN afin d’accéder aux contenus du catalogue USA Netflix. Et là, un nouveau monde de bons films et séries Netflix s’offre à vous.

À propos de l'auteur

Romain
Romain
Je m'intéresse beaucoup à la technologie, à la musique, aux enjeux environnementaux, et à divers autres sujets. En développant le blog Current Trends, j'ai pour objectif de vous partager mes connaissances, mes découvertes et mes bons plans sur les différents sujets qui me passionnent. Laissez-moi des commentaires, ça m'aide à me perfectionner et ça fait plaisir :D

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×