Dazn, the Netflix of sports soon in France

For any enthusiast, having access to the most beautiful encounters of their favorite sport is essential! The absolute dream would surely be to be able to watch them directly from your sofa, whenever you want and without interruption. 

This is what Dazn proposes, pronounced Da Zone. From their streaming platform, matches can be viewed anywhere.

We tell you everything in more detail.

What is Dazn? And exactly, what is the real added value compared to broadcasters already present in France?

It's called “The Netflix of Sports”. Dazn has really been THE biggest sports streaming platform for two years. Indeed, it offers access to videos of the most beautiful sporting events on demand. But Dazn also allows access to live broadcasts of major international events, such as the Champions League and F1.

If Dazn is a relatively young platform, the English company belongs to the Access Industries group, which owns among others Deezer and Warner Music Group. Every year, the company invests billions to obtain the broadcasting rights in the sports and strategic branches of each country.

It was in 2016 that Dazn gradually launched its platform in Austria, Germany, Switzerland, then in Japan. In the next two years, and after purchasing the broadcast rights to the NFL and the World Boxing Super Series, Dazn gained ground with two sizable markets: Canada and the US. Italy, Spain and Brazil follow in 2019. Today, Dazn distributes its sports content in 9 countries and already has 8 million subscribers, including 1 million in the US.

And as Dazn wants to be accessible by the greatest number, it launches its access at a monthly price beating any competition: 9.99 euros per month for the countries of Europe.

Enough to thrill its competitors in France! 

Indeed, for comparison, BeIN offers a subscription at 15 euros per month, RMC Sport at 19 euros per month. As for Canal +, its Sport pack is at 39.90 euros per month!

When BeIN is number one in football, Eurosport is a specialist in tennis, and Canal +, the most expensive but also the most complete, we can imagine the puzzle that it represents when choosing your future platform to view your favorite sports content in France.

And suddenly, what we like about Dazn is its gigantic panel of viewable international sports disciplines: football (FIFA, UEFA ...), American football, basketball (FIBA, NBA), baseball, combat sports (UFC , MMA, boxing…), rugby (six nations…), tennis (US and French open), F1 and MotoGP, or even bowling, cricket, billiards, and even darts matches.

There is something for every taste.

In March 2020, determined to conquer the world, the company announces that the platform will be available in more than 200 countries, including France, the launch of which was scheduled for May 2.

Only here, following the current pandemic that we are experiencing, many matches have been postponed or canceled. Dazn, holder of the main broadcasting rights for European football, has therefore decided to postpone the launch until the end of 2020.

Sports enthusiasts in France therefore have to wait a little longer… But not so much, since thanks to the expertise of specialists in technology, there are solutions to access it, while being on French soil.

How to access Dazn from France with a VPN?

The VPN which protects our privacy against spying on third-party sites or prevents data logging through our service provider, may also allow us to change our IP location. And it is thanks to this trick that we will be able to access Dazn, even from France. Go through a VPN to get Dazn therefore seems to be the best solution to date.

Be careful though, Dazn will not be accessible with a free VPN, and conversely, watching Dazn with a VPN will not be free; in any case, you will need to create your account on the platform, just like Netflix.

Then the procedure is relatively simple. And it will therefore allow you to watch Dazn on your computer, your mobile or from a SMART TV.

When creating your account on Dazn, you will need a local payment method, it is quite possible with a Paypal account in the country, or an online bank in the country.

You will therefore be able, for example, to have access to the content of Dazn Canada: the best of the European football league, the NFL, all boxing and combat sports, the biggest rugby matches, billiards tournaments, tennis, etc. And the list is still long. 

You also have the 2019-20 Premier League season which resumes currently, and all matches will be broadcast there. Dazn will clearly be the future in the digital world of sports. On the one hand, because its offer is extensive and its price affordable. But also because the full potential of the streaming service is exploited: Dazn has already launched in 2019 the first episode of " 40 days », A docu-series recounting the story of the meeting between boxers Canelo Alvarez and Daniel Jacobs. And just like Netflix, the company will start producing its own content to enhance its offering.

About the Author

Romain
Romain
I am very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends blog, my goal is to share with you my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave me comments, it helps me to improve myself and it makes me happy: D

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks
subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×

Dazn, le Netflix du sport bientôt en France

Pour tout passionné, avoir accès aux plus belles rencontres de son sport favori est essentiel ! Le rêve absolu serait sûrement d’avoir la possibilité de les regarder directement depuis son canapé, quand on le souhaite et sans interruption. 

C’est que propose Dazn, prononcé Da Zone. Depuis leur plateforme streaming, les matchs se visionnent ainsi n’importe où.

On vous dit tout plus en détails.

Qu’est-ce que Dazn ? Et au juste, quelle est la réelle valeur ajoutée comparée aux diffuseurs déjà présents en France ?

On l’appelle « Le Netflix du sport ». Dazn est réellement depuis deux ans LA plus grande plateforme de streaming sportif. En effet, celle-ci offre un accès aux vidéos des plus belles rencontres sportives à la demande. Mais Dazn permet aussi l’accès à des retransmissions en directs d’évènements internationaux incontournables, tels quels la Champions League et la F1.

Si Dazn est une plateforme relativement jeune, l’entreprise Anglaise appartient au groupe Access Industries, qui possède entre autre Deezer et Warner Music Group. Chaque année, l’entreprise investit des milliards pour obtenir les droits de diffusion dans les branches sportives et stratégiques de chaque pays.

C’est en 2016 que Dazn lance progressivement sa plateforme en Autriche, Allemagne, Suisse, puis au Japon. Dans les deux années qui suivirent, et après avoir acheté les droits de retransmission de la NFL et du World boxing super series, Dazn gagne du terrain avec deux considérables marchés : le Canada et les US. Suivent ensuite l’Italie, l’Espagne et le Brésil en 2019. Aujourd’hui, Dazn distribue son contenu sportif dans 9 pays et compte déjà 8 millions d’abonnés, dont 1 million aux US.

Et comme Dazn se veut accessible par le plus grand nombre, elle lance son accès à un prix mensuel battant toute concurrence : 9,99 euros pas mois pour les pays d’Europe.

De quoi faire frissonner ses concurrents en France ! 

En effet, pour comparaison, BeIN propose un abonnement à 15 euros par mois, RMC Sport à 19 euros mensuel. Quand à Canal +, son pack Sport est à 39,90 euros par mois !

Quand BeIN est premier sur le foot, Eurosport lui, est spécialiste du tennis, et Canal +, le plus onéreux mais aussi le plus complet, on imagine le casse-tête que ça représente pour choisir sa future plateforme pour visionner ses contenus sportifs préférés en France.

Et du coup, ce que l’on aime chez Dazn, c’est son panel gigantesque de disciplines sportives internationales visionnable : football (FIFA, UEFA…), American football, basketball (FIBA, NBA), baseball, sports de combat (UFC, MMA, boxe…), rugby (six nations…), tennis (US et French open), F1 et MotoGP, ou encore du bowling, du cricket, du billard, et même des rencontres de fléchettes.

Il y en a pour tous les goûts.

En mars 2020, bien décidée à conquérir le monde, l’entreprise annonce que la plateforme sera disponible dans plus de 200 pays, y compris en France, dont le lancement était prévu le 2 mai dernier.

Seulement voilà, suite à la pandémie actuelle que nous connaissons, de nombreux matchs ont été reportés ou annulés. Dazn, détentrice des principaux droits de diffusion de foot européen, a donc décidé de repousser le lancement en fin d’année 2020.

Les mordus de sport en France doivent donc encore attendre… Mais pas tant, puisque grâce à l’expertise des spécialistes de la technologie, il existe des solutions pour y accéder, tout en étant sur le sol français.

Comment accéder à Dazn depuis la France avec un VPN ?

Le VPN qui protège notre vie privée contre l’espionnage de sites tiers ou empêche les enregistrements de données via notre fournisseur d’accès, peut aussi nous permettre de modifier notre localisation IP. Et c’est grâce à cette astuce que nous pourrons accéder à Dazn, même depuis la France. Passer par un VPN pour obtenir Dazn semble donc être la meilleure solution à ce jour.

Attention cependant, Dazn ne sera pas accessible avec un VPN gratuit, et inversement, regarder Dazn avec un VPN ne sera pas gratuit ; il vous faudra dans tous les cas créer votre compte sur la plateforme, tout comme Netflix.

Ensuite, la marche à suivre est relativement simple. Et elle vous permettra donc de regarder Dazn sur votre ordinateur, votre mobile ou depuis une SMART TV.

Lors de la création de votre compte sur Dazn, il vous faudra un moyen de paiement local, c’est tout à fait réalisable avec un compte Paypal du pays, ou une banque en ligne du pays.

Vous pourrez donc, par exemple, avoir accès au contenu de Dazn Canada : le meilleur de la ligue de football européenne, la NFL, toute la boxe et sports de combats, les plus grands matchs de rugby, des tournoi de billards, de tennis, etc. Et la liste est encore longue. 

Vous avez aussi la saison de Première League 2019-20 qui reprend actuellement, et tous les matchs y seront diffusés. Dazn sera manifestement l’avenir dans le monde numérique du sport. D’une part parce que son offre est extensive et son tarif abordable. Mais aussi parce que tout le potentiel du service de streaming est exploité : Dazn a déjà lancé en 2019 le premier épisode de « 40 days », un docu-série relatant l’histoire de la rencontre entre le boxeurs Canelo Alvarez et Daniel Jacobs. Et tout comme Netflix, l’entreprise commencera à produire ses propres contenus pour embellir son offre.

À propos de l'auteur

Romain
Romain
Je m'intéresse beaucoup à la technologie, à la musique, aux enjeux environnementaux, et à divers autres sujets. En développant le blog Current Trends, j'ai pour objectif de vous partager mes connaissances, mes découvertes et mes bons plans sur les différents sujets qui me passionnent. Laissez-moi des commentaires, ça m'aide à me perfectionner et ça fait plaisir :D

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux
S’abonner
Notifier de
guest

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

0 Commentaires
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×