Free and legal digital books

Digital books are spreading more and more. Despite this, their price does not decrease significantly. Indeed the price of ebooks is often cheaper than the paperback version but also more expensive than the pocket version. So how to access free content but in a completely legal way?

What is a digital book?

A digital book (also called an ebook or electronic book) is a book that is distributed in digital form. The book is not printed. It is actually contained in a simple digital file. This allows it to be read on different media. For example, reading is possible on e-readers, on tablets, on smartphones or even directly from the Internet.

Free and legal digital books

For some time now, it has been possible to read eBooks for free through advertising. Here are several sites offering this function:

  • Youbook :
    The Youbook site allows, after registration, to read digital books for free from an iPad or an Internet browser. At the moment, few books are available, Youbook has a library of over 100,000 books. But you have to be patient Youbook is very recent.
  • 24symbols :
    The 24symbols site offers the same service as Youbook, with a few details. The 24symbols library is more complete than that of Youbook (around 200,000 books, all languages combined). The books offered are not necessarily known, it is an opportunity to discover new authors.

These two sites offer different types of content. Despite (perhaps?) A lack of content richness, the concept is innovative and can read cheaply. In both cases, these services offer a paid option to play unlimited without advertising.

For my part, I find that the two services complement each other, one without the other is a little too limited.

For the owners of a Kindle, know that Amazon also offers many free books.

React in the comments.

About the Author

Romain
Romain
I am very interested in technology, music, environmental issues, and various other subjects. By developing the Current Trends blog, my goal is to share with you my knowledge, my discoveries and my tips on the various subjects that fascinate me. Leave me comments, it helps me to improve myself and it makes me happy: D

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Did you like this content?

Help us improve the quality of our articles by telling us your suggestions

20 € offered on your French organic products

Get 20 € discount on your French organic products

Help us

Support
newsletter
Social networks
S’abonner
Notification pour
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Commentaires en ligne
Afficher tous les commentaires

Add Current Trends in your applications

To create a shortcut
×
Activer les notifications    OK Non merci

Livres numériques gratuits et légaux

Les livres numériques se répandent de plus en plus. Malgré cela leur prix ne diminue pas de manière significative. En effet le prix des livres numériques est souvent moins cher que la version brochée mais aussi plus cher que la version de poche. Alors comment accéder à un contenu gratuit mais de manière tout à fait légale ?

Qu’est ce qu’un livre numérique ?

Un livre numérique (aussi appelé ebook ou livre électronique) est un livre qui est diffusé en version numérique. Le livre n’est pas imprimé. Il est en fait contenu dans un simple fichier numérique. Cela permet de le lire sur différents supports. Par exemple, la lecture est possible sur les liseuses électroniques, sur les tablettes, sur les smartphones ou même directement à partir d’Internet.

Des livres numériques gratuits et légaux

Depuis quelques temps, il est possible de lire des livres numériques gratuitement grâce à la publicité. Voici plusieurs sites proposant cette fonction :

  • Youbook :
    Le site Youbook permet après inscription, de lire des livres numériques gratuitement à partir d’un iPad ou d’un navigateur Internet. Pour le moment, peu de livres sont disponibles, Youbook a une bibliothèque de plus de 100 000 livres. Mais il faut être patient Youbook est très récent.
  • 24symbols :
    Le site 24symbols propose le même service que Youbook, à quelques détails près. La bibliothèque de 24symbols est plus complète que celle de Youbook (environ 200 000 livres, toutes langues confondues). Les livres proposés ne sont pas forcément connus, c’est l’occasion de découvrir de nouveaux auteurs.

Ces deux sites proposes différents types de contenu. Malgré (peut-être ?) un manque de richesse du contenu, le concept est innovant et permet de lire à moindre frais. Dans les deux cas, ces services proposent une option payante pour lire en illimité sans avoir de publicité.

Pour ma part, je trouve que les deux services se complètent, l’un sans l’autre est un peu trop limité.

Pour les possésseurs d’un Kindle, sachez qu’Amazon propose aussi de nombreux livres gratuits.

Réagissez dans les commentaires.

À propos de l'auteur

Romain
Romain
Je m'intéresse beaucoup à la technologie, à la musique, aux enjeux environnementaux, et à divers autres sujets. En développant le blog Current Trends, j'ai pour objectif de vous partager mes connaissances, mes découvertes et mes bons plans sur les différents sujets qui me passionnent. Laissez des commentaires, ça m'aide à me perfectionner et ça fait plaisir :D

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Avez-vous aimé ce contenu ?

Aidez-nous à améliorer la qualité de nos articles en nous indiquant vos suggestions

20€ offerts sur vos produits bio français

Bénéficiez de 20€ de remise sur vos produits bio français

Aidez-nous

Soutenir
Newsletter
Réseaux sociaux

Poster un Commentaire

avatar

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

  S’abonner  
Notifier de

Ajoutez Current Trends dans vos applications

Créer un raccourci
×